Become a Subscriber to a Caribbean Platform That is Deeper Than the News!

Enter your email address to subscribe to Caribbean Update and receive notifications of new posts by email; granting you access to analytical data, business, economics, finance and political issues across the Caribbean region.

Almost 50% of Caribbean Countries Reported Community Transmission of COVID-19

There are about 15 Caribbean countries and territories including CARICOM members with community transmission of the coronavirus disease COVID-19. These countries are Aruba, Bahamas, Belize, Curacao, Dominican Republic, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Puerto Rico, Saint Martin, Sint Maarten, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago and the U.S. Virgin Islands. The Cayman Islands which reported one case of community transmission a couple days ago has not been listed among the 15.

Barbados, British Virgin Islands, Cuba, Dominica, Guyana and Turks & Caicos have been classified with clusters of cases while Antigua & Barbuda, Bermuda, Bonaire, Cayman Islands, St. Barthelemy. St. Eustatius and St. Kitts & Nevis are classified with sporadic cases.

There are zero active cases in Anguilla, Grenada, Montserrat, Saba, St. Lucia and St. Vincent & the Grenadines.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: